All website content copyright 2017 © Eastbury Primary School

Eastbury Primary School Logo

Welcome to Our Governors' Page


At Eastbury Primary School, we have a Local Governing Board (LGB) to which our academy trust, Partnership Learning, delegates wide-ranging powers and responsibilities. These powers and responsibilities are set out in the Partnership Learning Scheme of Overall Delegation –see below.


The Local Governors are responsible for the strategic oversight of the school and delegate the day-to-day running of the school to the Headteachers.


The Local Governors also sit on committees that are established by the (LGB). There is currently one committee, overseeing matters around Finance.


Here we have listed all members of our Local Governing Board and any committees on which they sit.





Local Governing Board


Trust Representative:


Mr R Leighton


Trust appointed:


Mrs J Barnard (Chair)


Mrs H Raza (Vice Chair)


Mrs G Bratley


Mr A Roberts


Dr M Scott


Mrs R Anthony





Mrs Lisa Shepherd



Parent Governors:


Mr Z Ahmad MBE



Staff Governor:


Mrs I Markova









Register of Governors

Scheme of Overall Delegation

Mrs J Barnard (Chair)