All website content copyright 2017 © Eastbury Primary School

Eastbury Primary School Logo

Miss Edmonds, Ms Steed, Miss Stratton, Ms Manoka, Miss Faustina and Miss Stevens

would like to welcome you to our Nursery page.

Early Years Foundation Stage


The Early Years Foundation Stage is a two year phase, which starts in Nursery and ends in Reception. There are seven key learning areas. These are: Personal, Social and Emotional Development; Communication and Language; Physical Development; Literacy; Mathematics; Understanding the World and Expressive Arts and Design.


Topics that we study will be based on your child’s interests where possible. Through these topics we will cover all of the seven learning areas.


Your child has a profile containing their achievements and learning journeys. Your input to this is very much appreciated. Their profile will follow them up to Reception next year.


Nursery Curriculum Maps


Our curriculum is linked to clear processes of learning and has specific learning goals for every subject and for personal learning. Our aim is to make all learning exciting, active and meaningful for children. We help children to connect their learning to where they are living now as well as looking at the learning from the perspective of other people.

Welcome to the Nursery letter




Children can extend their learning by using the online resources listed below:

Nursery Video

Development Matters in the Early Years Foundation Stage

Parents Guide

Parents Guide