Skip to content
playground logo top

Welcome to Our Governors' Page

At Eastbury Primary School, we have a Local Governing Board (LGB) to which our academy trust, Partnership Learning, delegates wide-ranging powers and responsibilities. These powers and responsibilities are set out in the Partnership Learning Scheme of Overall Delegation – see below.


The Local Governors are responsible for the strategic oversight of the school and delegate the day-to-day running of the school to the Headteachers.


The Local Governors also sit on The Performance and Standards Committee which is chaired by Mrs H Raza.

Here we have listed all members of our Local Governing Board and any committees on which they sit.

Local Governing Board
Mrs J Barnard (Chair)
Trust Representative:
Mr R Leighton
Trust appointed:
Mrs J Barnard (Chair)
Mrs H Raza (Vice Chair)
Mrs G Bratley
Mr A Roberts 
Dr M Scott
Mrs R Anthony
Mrs Lisa Shepherd
Parent Governors:
Mr Z Ahmad MBE
Staff Governor:
Mrs I Markova

Performance and Standards Committee

Mrs H Raza (Chair)
Mrs J Barnard
Mr Z Ahmad MBE
Mrs I Markova 
Mr R Leighton